Missoula is a dynamic and energetic community. Such vitality and growth presents many opportunities and challenges for the citizens of Missoula. Keeping our community vibrant and healthy requires insightful leaders who have the ability to communicate and work effectively with others. Leadership Missoula is a program of the Missoula Area Chamber of Commerce designed to facilitate the development and growth of tomorrow’s leaders and provide opportunities to interact with different community members and explore issues relevant to our community. 

For more information about the Leadership Missoula program, contact Krista Clawson at Kristac@missoulachamber.com or visit the Leadership Missoula Facebook page.

Apply for LM 36

Click to download the Application for Leadership Missoula 36. 

Early application deadline: May 18, 2018

Late application deadline: June 1, 2018

The LM 36 Program will begin in October, 2018.

Leadership Missoula

Leadership Missoula

Program Details

  • The Leadership Missoula program begins with a retreat at Flathead Lake Lodge. The rest of the year is comprised of eight session days, including:
  • History & Culture Day
  • Business & Economy Day
  • Quality of Life Day
  • Government & Politics Day
  • Human Needs Day
  • Workforce & Education Day
  • Public Safety & First Responder Day
  • Natural Resources Day
  • The year wraps up with a retreat at Flathead Lake Lodge

LM 35 Committee Members

  • Rene Labrie-Shanks, Chair LM 35
  • Tyson Peissig, Chair-Elect LM 36
  • Julie Maloney Chair-Elect LM 37
  • Molly Stockdale, History & Culture Session Day Chair
  • Libby Brunell, Business & Economy Session Day Chair
  • Matt Loehrke, Quality of Life Session Day Chair
  • Carol Beniger, Government & Politics Session Day Chair
  • Dana Hupp, Human Needs Session Day Chair
  • Kevi Berger, Workforce & Education Session Day Chair
  • Sierra Farmer, Public Safety & First Responder Session Day Chair
  • Lee Macholz, Natural Resources Session Day Chair